Bleach: Thousand Year Blood War Anime What To Expect, When It Will Be Released, And More Details

The Bleach: Thousand Year Blood War anime adaptation is coming out soon, and it is one of the most-anticipated anime movies of 2022. The long-awaited sequel to the original anime from 2004 by the creator, author, and artist Tite Kubo will be shown for the first time on TV Tokyo in Japan. Fans finally got some information about when Bleach: Thousand Year Blood War will come out earlier this week.

Even though some international details aren’t clear, fans know when the series will start airing in Japan. Hopefully, the rest of the world will catch up soon after. Follow along as this article breaks down everything we know about the Bleach: Thousand Year Blood War anime series, including when it will come out, what to expect, and more.

Bleach: Thousand Year Blood War’s October 10 Release Date Has Fans Giddy With Excitement For Long-Awaited Premiere

Fans are marking their calendars for Monday, October 10 at 12 AM JST, which is when the anime Bleach: Thousand Year Blood War will be released. According to the New York Comic Con’s description of their North American premiere event for the series, a simulcast will also take place.

But recent rumors that Disney has decided not to show the series at the same time cast doubt on this. If Disney does decide not to simulcast the anime, it’s not clear when or how fans outside of Japan will be able to watch it legally. Since Disney is almost certain to have bought the streaming rights, fans can expect the anime to be available to stream on Disney+ if it is shown at the same time as another show.

Bleach: Thousand Year Blood War Anime

Assuming the anime is simulcast, the episode will come out at the following times in each time zone:

  • Pacific Time: 8 AM PST (Sunday, October 9);
  • Eastern Time: 11 AM EST (Sunday, October 9);
  • British Time: 4 PM BST (Sunday, October 9);
  • European Time: 5 PM CEST (Sunday, October 9);
  • Indian Time: 8:30 PM IST (Sunday, October 9);
  • Philippine Time: 11 PM PHT (Sunday, October 9 (Monday, October 10).

What To Expect (Speculative)

Fans shouldn’t be surprised that the Bleach: Thousand Year Blood War anime series will be a faithful adaptation of the same-named manga arc. Even though some filler or “anime-only” scenes might be added, the adaptation will probably stick to Kubo’s manga exactly as it was written.

As a result, fans can probably expect to jump right into the action with the first episode. There will probably be a recap of what Ichigo, Orihime, and their friends have been up to since the end of the Fullbringer arc. This will likely lead to the setup for the series‘ main story arc. Most likely, the first episode will cover all the necessary recaps and catch-ups for characters who have already been introduced and are well-known.

Fans aren’t likely to see any kind of setup for the story of the eponymous arc in the first episode, though. If fans do see it, that’s a great sign of how quickly the manga will be turned into an anime. Since the Fullbringer arc happened a while ago, fans can also expect Ichigo to be more grown-up than in previous seasons.

Even though he’s still the same person he was before, he’s definitely become more responsible and stoic as a result of the battles and adventures we’ve seen in the previous arcs. Once the action starts, fans can expect a near-constant stream of fights, abilities, powers, and other scenes that will make them gasp.

Bleach: Thousand Year Blood War will be based on one of the biggest and most action-packed war arcs in all of the shonen manga. There won’t be much time to catch your breath, let alone get bored.

For more articles like this stay tuned with pabaon.com