Is BTS Going To Perform At The AMA Awards 2022?

Is BTS Going To Perform At The AMA Awards? The 2022 American Music Awards (AMA Awards) are rapidly approaching, but fans are wondering if BTS will make an appearance. There has always been an impressive array of performers at the AMAs; the question is whether or not BTS will join in on the fun this year. You’re in luck because we know exactly who will be performing on Saturday, November 20.

Is BTS Going To Perform At The AMA Awards?

Unfortunately, BTS will not be attending the ceremony to perform. This event hasn’t seen the band perform since 2021. In 2012, the group performed My Universe and Butter together, and it was a huge success.

BTS Going To Perform At The AMA Awards
BTS Going To Perform At The AMA Awards

The band had already dominated the audience in 2017 with their rendition of DNA. On both occasions, BTS generated a lot of attention on the internet. This year will be different from previous years because the band won’t be playing.

Still, Anitta, Carrie Underwood, Charlie Puth, David Guetta, Bebe Rexha, D – Nice, Dover Cameron, GloRilla, Imagine Dragons, J.I.D., Lil Baby, P!NK, Stevie Wonder, Tems, WizKid, and Yola will all be performing for fans.

What Time Is The Award Show?

The awards ceremony will take place at Microsoft Theater on November 20 at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT/November 21 at 1 am GMT/10 am KST.

The full event will be available on Hulu and ABC’s live-stream service. A red carpet-event will take place before the show.

K-Pop Band Planned To Perform

Only TXT has been officially confirmed to attend so yet. Every member of the band will be present on the red carpet as well. They are making their debut appearance at the aforementioned televised ceremony.

The official American Music Award Twitter feed confirmed the news. The group is among the nominees for best K-Pop group. They are joined in their nominations by BTS, BLACKPINK, TWICE, and SEVENTEEN.

Unfortunately, voting has closed for this year’s event, so fans will have to wait until Saturday to find out if their favourite band took home an award.

Final Lines: For additional information, continue to check pabaon.com. Remember to bookmark our website for the most recent updates, Like KPOP Boy Band TAN